Principal's Profile

Doctorate in Pharmaceutical Sciences from College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Andhra university Visakhapatnam. Postgraduate in the specialization of Pharmacognosy from Govt. College of Pharmacy, Bangalore . Graduated from V.L. College of Pharmacy, Raichur, Gulbarga University. He has more than 35 years of teaching and 15 years of administrative experience for UG and PG courses in Pharmacy. Guided 18 M. Pharm students and 3 Ph.D candidates for their research projects in the area of Pharmaceutical Sciences. Core area of research includes identification, isolation and characterization, Phyto-Pharmacological Screening of Drugs from Natural Origin and Development of Newer Analytical Techniques for Phyto-constituents .

 Joined as lecture in 1987 and promoted as Asst. Professor, Professor and Vice-Principal, Served the institute, V.L  College of Pharmacy Raichur for 23 years till 2010.

 Served as Recognized PG guide in RGUHS Bangalore.Served as Inspector appointed by K.S.P.C. Bangalore.

 Worked as Professor and Director at GRD (PG) IMT Pharmacy institute Dehradun from 2010 - May 25th 2018 Dehradun(Uttarakhand State).

 Worked as Professor and Director at GRD (PG) IMT Pharmacy institute Dehradun from 2010 - May 25th 2018 Dehradun(Uttarakhand State).Served in various capacities at Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun (U.K) as Convener Board of studies UG &PG, Nodal Center Head , Recognized PG and PhD guide, Member academic council, Member centre for excellence in pharma sector (CEP-UTU Dehradun). As Convener for revision of Curriculum for implementing syllabus in B.Pharm and M.Pharm as per PCI regulations 2014 at Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun (U.K).

 Presently working as Professor & Principal at Vydehi Institute of Pharmacy,Whitefield Bangalore.

 Staff selection committee member at various universities.

 Acted as Chairperson in national and international conferences.

 Examiner & Ph.D thesis evaluator in various Universities in India.

 Received best employee award by the Chairman Sri.Raja Singh GRD group of institutions in the annual fest march 2017.

 Member Northern Regional Committee (NRC) AICTE.

 Member All India Board of Pharmaceutical Education(AIBPE) AICTE.

 All India Inspector Pharmacy Council of India.

Name of the Professional Bodies

Indian Society of Pharmacognosy



Membership No